Social has emerged to become one of the most important technological concepts within recent years, and research shows that it produces value and increases productivity for organizations. However, security, compliance, and privacy controls are an obstacle to widespread adoption of social business platforms.

On February 21, we'll be co-hosting a webinar with AIIM, the Global Community of Information Professionals, to help businesses develop a strategy that unlocks value and productivity with social business without compromising on security, compliance, and privacy controls. The webinar, based on the recent AIIM report, “Social in the Flow – transforming processes and sharing knowledge”, focuses on the tangible benefits that come from a closer integration of social tools and techniques into the core business process.

This webinar will explain how organizations can benefit from using social business platforms in a secure and controlled way. AIIM’s Doug Miles, director of marketing intelligence, and our very own James Fabricant, VP of business development and strategy, will share insights on:

  • How organizations benefit from social tools. Currently, at least half of organizations feel that integrating social to all types of business process would be very or extremely valuable. Increased collaboration (42%) and knowledge sharing (40%) are seen as the biggest benefits of integrating social into business processes. 
  • What the barriers are of using social business platforms. According to the survey, 40% of all organizations and 82% of G2B organizations see security issues as the greatest barrier to integrating social into the business process. 
  • How to stay in control with social business. The webinar will explore how Workshare’s technology addresses security, compliance, and privacy controls and enables sharing knowledge, finding experts, getting answers, and working across silos faster and easier.

We'll hold the webinar at two times: Thursday, February 21, 2013, at 6:00 a.m. PST/ 9:00 a.m. EST/ 2:00 p.m. GMT and repeated at 10:00 a.m. PST/ 1:00 p.m. EST/ 6:00 p.m. GMT.

To join the webinar, visit